Not all those who wander are lost

“I had nothing to offer anybody except my own confusion.” Jack Kerouac
 Live travel adventure

Yesterday, when I decided to reconnect with my blog, I was looking for a new sub-heading and landed on ‘life is an adventure’, even though I wasn’t quite sold on it. I had played around with the words ‘live, travel, adventure’ but couldn’t make up my mind.

Today, when I was looking at a travel blog I’d recently discovered (Adventure in You), I saw this quote from Jack Kerouac and it made me laugh. I don’t remember ever reading it, but I’d almost recreated it yesterday.

I do love the words of Jack Kerouac – many could be applied to me and my way of thinking.

“Write in recollection and amazement for yourself.”

But, then I remembered a quote that really works for me. It’s one that I used to have pinned to the top of my computer.

“Not all those who wander are lost.” J.R.R Tolkien

As a bonus, it also makes me think about my wonderful Dad and I smile because we shared a love of the Hobbit, the Lord of the Rings, and many other things. This quote suits me … it inspires me. It might be my next tattoo 😉

Leave a Reply

