Life is an adventure

“Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing.” Helen Keller

journeys tattoo

It has been almost six months since I posted a blog. I’m not sure what happened, other than I temporarily lost my desire to write. I think it’s partly because I had this self-imposed rule about my blog being purely about travel, which is kinda crazy when you think about it.

This is my blog; no-one is paying me, so I can write about whatever I want to write about.

Earlier this year, I got my first tattoo. For most of my friends and family, this was a bit of a surprise. But I had been thinking about it for a long time and finally had the courage to just do it. The word journeys evokes a lot of meaning for me, but it’s not just because of travel.

It’s about life’s experience. It’s about learning from mistakes. It’s about friendships. It’s about making the best of the time you’ve been given. It’s about overcoming struggles (and that’s the #AKF part of my tattoo, which means Always Keep Fighting).

As clichéd as it may sound, life is a journey…

And, with that in mind, I’ve decided revamp my blog and approach it like it’s a brand new project. I have no doubt that travel will still feature prominently, because that is my passion. But I don’t want to restrict myself on those occasions when I want to write something random (like today).

So this is a blog about the things I love and the things that inspire me!

3 thoughts on “Life is an adventure

  1. Good to have you back although know what you mean about desire to write or perhaps more the inspiration. I’ve “lost my words” seemingly at the moment and struggle to write of our adventures – not as fluidly as I was anyway but every now and then something comes through. As I said, good to have you back – and life is traveling so you are still writing about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

