Christmas-time

“Our hearts grow tender with childhood memories and love of kindred, and we are better throughout the year for having, in spirit, become a child again at Christmas-time.” Laura Ingalls Wilder

For me…

Christmas-time is about my family. Big gatherings. Indulging in lots of food, drink and laughter. Watching the joy on the faces of my littlest nieces and nephews.

As we get older and become more engrossed in our own lives, Christmas-time is the one time of the year when we’ll drop everything else to be together. And I feel blessed to be surrounded by such a wonderful group of people each and every year.

If I had one wish…

It would be that my Canadian family could be here with us (or we could be in Vancouver for a white Christmas). That there could be some magic in this world that allows us to bridge the distance – just once a year. Maybe a port-key (if fiction was reality).

Christmas-time is also about my friends. Those in Australia and those across the globe. I may not see you very often but you’re always in my heart.

Wishing you all a very merry Christmas and a happy New Year… I hope 2014 is brimming with health, happiness and adventure.

2 thoughts on “Christmas-time

Leave a Reply

