Places

“You’re off to great places. Today is your day. Your mountain is waiting. So get on your way.” Dr Seuss

My first overseas trip as an adult was on a three-month architecture study tour of Europe with RMIT (Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology). Although I wasn’t an architectural student, the tour was open to friends and family, and I decided to go. I’d actually completed the first year of a Bachelor of Education in Art and Craft, but didn’t really know what I wanted to do in terms of a career. I wasn’t all that keen on becoming a teacher, but I loved art. In that first year at college, I studied a variety of subjects and discovered a love for photography. That, combined with the study tour, is ultimately what set me on course to pursue photography, writing and editing… and more travel than I ever imagined was possible when I was 19 years old.

When I think about all the places I’ve been since then, I feel incredibly lucky. Some countries/experiences were on my ‘bucket list’ for a long time, such as Peru and hiking the Inca Trail. Others I visited after making a spur of the moment decision, such as participating in a Charity Challenge to trek on the Great Wall of China (to raise money for the Cancer Council). In this blog, I’d like to share 100 images of some of the places/landmarks/wildlife that I’ve been fortunate to see in the last 28 years.

What are your favourite places? Please share in the comments section below.

6 thoughts on “Places

  1. Great pics. It must have been fun going through a lifetime’s worth of travel photos. Lots of good memories there.

  2. Pingback: Faces | kgrahamjourneys

  3. Pingback: One hundred travel experiences | kgrahamjourneys

Leave a Reply

